200 W. Cruger Avenue, Eureka, IL 61530  (309) 467-5727

Todd Stalter, Director of Bands

Denise Quitschau, Marching Asst. Becky Williamson, Music Booster President


Director's Note...

Congratulations to our student award winners...John Philip Sousa (Josh Irvin), Semper Fidelis (Celeste Anderson, Angie Hartman, Sarah Smith), Kirchner Clarinet (Darcy Goede), Louis Armstrong (Jason Schwind), Mahlon Saxton (Lily Wegner, Jayden Mead). Congratulations also to Darcy Goede, the recipient of the Dennis Schwind Memorial Band Scholarship!

Summer Band is Just Around the Corner!

Looking forward to seeing everyone in early June to kick off the 2019-20 edition of the EHS Marching Band!

Section Leaders...

Start bonding with your sections and finding opportunities to get together over the summer!

Join the EHS Band Facebook Page!

Parents and students are invited to become a part of our social community...see what the band is up to! 

Band Motto:

For ourselves and others…RESPECT.  For the work we do…PRIDE. For those who came before…HONOR.  For those yet to come…EXCELLENCE.  WE ARE HORNETS!


The Eureka High School Band is a 12-time Class 1-A champion of the State of Illinois Invitational High School Marching Band Championships, the 2008 Governor's Trophy winner, and has been voted the Division III "Band of the Year" by Illinois Marching Online in 2008, '09, '10, and '13.  The band has performed at the 2002 Cotton Bowl, the 1997 Liberty Bowl, Walt Disney World, a "Circle of Honor" Festival concert at Orchestra Hall in Chicago, and for several IHSA state basketball and volleyball tournament finals.  Earning consistent Division I "Superior" ratings at IHSA Organizational Contests, the Eureka High School Band is one of the premiere small-school band programs in the state of Illinois.

ilmarching.com         marching.com         Illinois State University Bands        Mr. Stalter "The Composer Guy"